Meet Our 2024 Board Nominees

Ginger Raya, EdD, MHA, MPA, BA

Dr. Ginger Raya is associate professor at UTHealth Houston School of Public Health in the Department of Management, Policy and Community Health. Dr. Raya is experienced faculty, a course developer and healthcare administrator for over 18 years. Prior to joining UTHealth, she was the Director of Physician Services at HCA Healthcare, where she specialized in ambulatory operations, acquisition and employment of healthcare providers and their practices.

She has a Bachelor's degree in Organizational Communication and a Master's degree in Public Administration from the University of Texas at El Paso. She holds a Master of Science in Healthcare Administration from Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center, School of Health Professionals. She holds a Doctor of Education in Organizational Leadership from Argosy University. She is one of the co-founders of Women’s Educational Resource Entity. She is president-elect for the local chapter of the American College of Healthcare Executives, Vice-Chair of the Board of Directors for Pioneers 21 and a member of the El Paso Chamber Healthcare Coalition. She is on the Board of Directors at evolve Federal Credit Union. She previously served as Vice Chair of the Board of Directors for KCOS-TV, El Paso's PBS Station.

Linda Gonzalez-Hensgen

Linda Gonzalez-Hensgen retired after a 43-year career in higher education, serving at UTEP as Director of Student Financial Aid and El Paso Community College as Executive Director of Financial Aid and Vice President of Student Services. At both institutions she was committed to improving access to higher education in our community and to improve students’ educational experience once enrolled. She began the citywide FAFSA night initiative, assisting families applying for financial aid for college. She served on the Board for the National and Southwest Associations of Student Financial Aid Administrators, Southwest Regional Council for the College Board, and the Department of Education FAFSA Redesign Team. State involvement included President of the Texas Association of Student Financial Aid Administrators, TGSLC School Advisory Committee, and the Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board Financial Aid Advisory committee.

She currently serves as President of the Board of Directors for Family Service of El Paso. Awards received include NASFAA Leadership Award and TASFAA Hall of Fame Award. Linda is a graduate of UTEP with a BBA in Management. Her husband David is a retired Police Lieutenant for UTEP. Her son, John is a full-time student and part-time employee at El Paso Community College.

Linda Imai-Dixon

Knowledgeable, detail-oriented, and intellectual leader are just a few words most often used to describe Linda Imai-Dixon. With over 40 years of experience in accounting for profit, non-profit, and governmental agencies, Linda has established herself as an innovative leader. In her current role as Director of Finance & Administration for the McKinney Chamber of Commerce, she has consistently found success through her effective communication skills and the unique ability to navigate the details.

Linda oversees a wide range of functions including accounts payable, accounts receivable, financial reporting, forecasting, budgeting, procurement, strategic planning, payroll, training, and human resources. She received a bachelor’s and master’s degree in business and accounting and is a member of the Society for Human Resource Management (SHRM), and the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants (AICPA).

In addition to the nominated slate, a qualified member in good standing may be placed on the ballot of nominees for a position on the Board of Directors by petitioning for inclusion on the ballot.

Nomination by petition requires the following: Submit a petition signed by at least one (1) percent of the members (155 signatures). Signatures must be members in good standing with the credit union. Submit a statement of qualification and biographical data, 125 words or less. Submit signed affidavit stating an agreement to the nomination and promise to serve if elected. Petitions and affidavits to serve are available at the Credit Union’s Administration Office which is located at 8820 Gazelle Drive. Petitions must be returned no later than 5:00 p.m. February 16, 2024.

By March 12, 2024, all qualified members 16 years of age or older, in good standing, will be mailed a ballot with instructions and deadline for return. When only one member is nominated for each position to be filled, no ballots will be mailed out. The Chairman of the Board of Directors will declare each nominee elected by general consent or acclamation at the Annual Meeting. An independent accounting firm will tabulate the ballots if necessary. Petition requirements and forms can be picked up from CEO Ken Walters or Executive Vice President Randy Glover at the evolve FCU Administration Building, 8820 Gazelle Drive, El Paso, Tx 79925.

The results will be announced at the Annual Meeting to be held on Wednesday, April 10, 2024 via Webex Conference at 1:00 pm. If you have any questions regarding the election process, please contact the Board Secretary, Jim Brackenbury, through the Credit Union at 915-599-6801.